The Score Card That Never Was...
This was my first disqualification in golf. Hole #6 I hit my tee shot slightly right and I hit the wrong Callaway on my second shot from the rough! It looked like my ball, played like my ball but was indeed not my ball.
My email to the GCAmTour Director:
I broke this rule and discovered it after the round:
"The competitor must correct his mistake by playing the correct ball or by proceeding under the Rules. If he fails to correct his mistake before making a stroke on the next teeing ground or, in the case of the last hole of the round, fails to declare his intention to correct his mistake before leaving the putting green, he is disqualified."
I never went back to the spot and hit the correct ball. I just played through.
I played my tee shot and hit down the right side. I hit a Callaway from the tee and came to the area where my ball came to rest. I looked at the ball that I thought was mine, 2nd shot (that was not any of the groups ball - which was also a Callaway) then I proceeded to play my 3rd shot and at that time I still did not notice I played the wrong Callaway until I was getting ready to hit my 4th shot from the fringe. I noticed it was not my ball and told the group that I should get a two stroke penalty since it was not my ball. I proceeded to play with the incorrect ball and never went back to the spot where the infraction occurred.
With the above rule I believe that I should be disqualified.
My lesson from the above is that I will never play the incorrect ball ever again.